Welcome To 2013 / 101

anatomy class5

I’m just going to throw a few things out there for helping us navigate our way through 2013.

I believe in keeping it simple so here it goes:

Look both ways before you cross the street…do NOT look at your phone. Despite the fact it’s called an iPhone ( which it does not have ) and that it’s also called a Smartphone it will not yell out ” Hey that dump truck is about to run you over … look out!”

Read a  book. A real one. Because in a few years I’m afraid they won’t be around anymore. If you don’t have crazy people burning and banning them the rest of the population wants them stuffed into little hand-held devices. It’s a terrible end to what was a great invention.

Eat more of those cupcakes with two inches of frosting on the top. Why? Because they’re fun. That’s why. Do you know some are garnished with bacon and others taste like root beer?  Need I say more?  Enjoy yourself a little. Oh and here’s an idea: share one. God knows those things are big enough for two. The last one I had was the size of my cat’s head.

That’s all I have.

Be safe, read a book and eat a cupcake or two.

:::And most important of all-  as of today there are :::



About animar64

I write- the rest is filler
This entry was posted in Holidailies 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome To 2013 / 101

  1. gailkav says:

    I’m reading a real book right now, called The little Coffee Shop of Kabul. It’s pretty good,but something’s missing and you nailed it – a cupcake. Only 303 days? I’ll never be ready in time…

  2. Sunshine says:

    I loved your advice. Thanks Anita! Oh, btw, I am one of the few holdouts who refuse to get a Nook or Kindle. There’s nothing like the real deal–the smell of old well-read pages, the sound of a turning page, or seeing the progress you’ve made.

  3. Pelican1 says:

    As an owner of two e-reader devices, I can say with certainty that regular old fashioned books are still the way to read in a bubble-bath.

Leave a comment